Comeback blog

ice cream cone

Something that nudged me to write and I grabbed the opportunity! So here I am back and bouncing after another season.

Hello again…my dearest blogosphere!

How I missed you all? And how I wrote numerous blog posts in my mind meanwhile. Started to write some, reached midway in some others, but never completed any! Never mind though. I’m here with you all. And that’s what matters.

I’m writing this post while traveling in a bus & the ride lasts for half an hour. What triggered me to write is my co-rider’s little gesture done with a huge heart. She’s a housekeeping staff member at the Institute where I teach. We know each other and exchange a smile whenever we happened to ride in the same bus.

Today, I boarded the bus last minute. It was packed. And still one another rider, (another house keeping staff member) offered me his seat. I took it and sat next to the lady I mentioned earlier. She was just tearing the cover of her butterscotch ice-cream cone. The thermometer showed 44 degrees centigrade. And sight of an ice-cream cooled all the senses As I adjusted my bag and made myself comfortable, she offered me her entire cone!! I politely denied. And then again after opening the cone carefully she offered me again! I was touched. Experiencing this kind act, i took a piece of frozen chocolate (now started to melt) from the top of the cone by hand. We exchanged another smile.

And I wondered, when did I ever share my ice-cream with someone I hardly knew!

4 thoughts on “Comeback blog

Leave a comment