Photo Challenge : Four

Hello dear readers,

So, I have accepted this June 1-30 Challenge 2016 designed by Kathleen Duncan and today is the forth day. It’s Saturday. And it’s photography day!


June 4, 1917. The first Pulitzer Prizes were awarded.

If there was a Pulitzer for amateur photography…

Post a picture representing the number 4. It can be four items, four people, or something showing the number 4.

IMG_1933

On one of my visit to my maternal grand mother’s home, I saw these children playing with the dust. I enjoy kids’ photography as they easily mingle with me thinking me as one of them.

After selecting this picture for the June challenge, it reminded me of Rabindranath Tagor’s poem from Gitanjali (his Nobel prize winning poem collection). It is apt to the picture.

Here it goes…

THE CHILD WHO is decked with prince’s robes
and who has jewelled chains round his neck
loses all pleasure in his play;
his dress hampers him at every step.

In fear that it may be frayed,
or stained with dust
he keeps himself from the world,
and is afraid even to move.

Mother, it is no gain,
thy bondage of finery,
if it keep one shut off
from the healthful dust of the earth,
if it rob one of the right of entrance
to the great fair of common human life.

4 thoughts on “Photo Challenge : Four

    1. Thank you Kathleen. You have come up with a very creative idea. I can imagine what fun it must be to be home schooled when the teacher is like you. I am very interested in the concept of home schooling and that is the reason I followed your blog. You are a loving mom and a good human being 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

